Wednesday, January 25, 2023

New Album "Geomancy" finally to be released February 17!



OWL’s ambitious Geomancy long player enhances baroque elements of guitar composition while maintaining a defiant, barbed-wire anti-sociality. Ten-minute prog epics erupt from inspirations bestial as cougar maulings, odes to Earth’s continued viability rend consciousness in humanistic terms, and trenchant dual guitar leads echo Iron Maiden, Scorpions, Thin Lizzy, and King Crimson.


Axell Baechle - guitars, vocals, piano
Alex Baechle - guitars, vocals
Clint Baechle - drums, percussion
Jamie Sanitate - bass guitar

Additional Musicians:
Danika Ingraham - backing vocals
Keenah Fassett - backing vocals
Laurie Sue Shanaman - backing vocals on “King”
Hailey Chase - backing vocals and percussion on "Shadow"
Xaina - backing vocals and percussion on "Shadow"

Album cover painting: Chris Corona
Graphic design and calligraphy: Clint Baechle

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Justin Weis at Trackworx
South San Francisco, CA

No comments:

Post a Comment